Published Fiction Entry Fee

Douglas Preston Award for Fiction



PUBLISHED WORK – FICTION (Publication date of January 1, 2014 or later)

Douglas Preston Award for Fiction – winner receives a certificate and a signed copy of the author’s latest book.  This contest defines the term “Fiction” as a class of literature comprised of works of imaginative narration in prose form. We are interested in novels and short stories that run the gamut from straight fiction to mysteries and thrillers, science fiction and fantasy. (English version only)


Please note the title of your book in the Additional Information/Order Note as you check out.


Mail three (3) copies of your published book + one (1) copy of your completed entry form to:

Albuquerque Museum Foundation, P.O. Box 7006, Albuquerque, NM  87194

Include one copy of your entry form/receipt with your books.

Submission deadline extended: Mailing must be postmarked no later than July 15, 2019.

Limit one submission per category, per person.


Entry fee is non-refundable.


All winners will be announced at the Albuquerque Museum Foundation Celebration of Writing, Friday, November 8, 2019, 3:15 p.m., Albuquerque Museum Auditorium.

Published Fiction Entry Fee