Published Non-Fiction Entry Fee

James McGrath Morris Award for Non-Fiction



PUBLISHED WORK – FICTION (Publication date of January 1, 2014 or later)

James McGrath Morris Award for Non-Fiction – winner receives a certificate and a signed copy of one of the author’s books. This contest defines Non-Fiction as “Narrative Non-Fiction”, a genre of non-fiction in which factual matter is presented in a narrative style using literary techniques. We want material told in a personal and richly detailed story. (English version only)


Please note the title of your book in the Additional Information/Order Note as you check out.


Mail three (3) copies of your published book + one (1) copy of your completed entry form to:

Albuquerque Museum Foundation, P.O. Box 7006, Albuquerque, NM  87194

Include one copy of your entry form/receipt with your books.

Submission deadline extended: Mailing must be postmarked no later than July 15, 2019.

Limit one submission per category, per person.


Entry fee is non-refundable.


All winners will be announced at the Albuquerque Museum Foundation Celebration of Writing, Friday, November 8, 2019, 3:15 p.m., Albuquerque Museum Auditorium.

Published Non-Fiction Entry Fee