The Robert Wertheim Award of Distinction honors an individual who has served the Albuquerque Museum and/or the Albuquerque Museum Foundation in an outstanding leadership capacity. It is given when there is a worthy recipient, and not necessarily on an annual basis. The criteria for the award includes time commitment, fundraising facilitation, advocacy for the Museum and Foundation, and being a community ambassador for the Museum and/or the Foundation. Past recipients include Betty Sabo, Thelma Domenici, Tom Keleher, Dr. Deborah Good, and Beverly Bendicksen, among many others.

Congratulations to the Robert Wertheim Award of Distinction 2022 Winners

— Pam Hurd-Knief and Alan Weitzel